Skip to content

I think, therefore . . . I tried to become a techie.

March 7, 2009

I’ve been dark for a while for various reasons, including but not limited to studying for the bar until my computers crashed. Surprisingly, however, it was not a completely unproductive period of time.

I did not completely stop studying–I simply shifted from studying unilateral contracts to learning Unix code in an effort to keep my back-up tower operating. (Hey, I was successful for a couple of months.) I also gained precious insight during my travails of late. I can now unequivocally dispel the maxim that “ignorance is bliss.” I assure you, it is not. I would ask to be buried with a computer and operating wireless internet connection, that I may stay informed while I sleep, were it not for the fact that I intend to be cremated.

Nonetheless, studying for a bar exam I am taking because post law school protocol dictates that I should, would have been far more pleasurable than what I experienced over the past six weeks. It is undoubtedly a blessing to both of the people who read this blog (including me) that I did not have the necessary equipment to write about the experience.

But alas, I am now a wee bit wiser and have reentered the blogosphere as loquacious as ever, so stay tuned . . . .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

